Daily Archives: September 27, 2015

Stampin’ Up! Thankful & SIP #15

September 27, 2015

Today’s card is for the Stamp Ink Paper #15 Color Challenge.  I used black embossing powder to set the sentiment on the bottom of the panel.  Okay, I tried 2-3 times to line it up on my own (seemed like ten) and then gave up and used the Stamp-a-ma-jig.  It’s such a great tool.  I’m just wondering why I don’t save myself some grief and reach for it the first time…. oh well.  Lesson learned.  I used the new Curvy Corner Punch on the corners of the panel.  For the flower I used the Reason for the Season stamp set and the Festive Flower Builder Punch.   I stamped with Pool Party Ink on Pool Party paper.  I topped off the center with a White Perfect Accent.

Have a wonderful Sunday and thank you for stopping by today!  Questions?  Please let me know!

Kathie

September 22, 2015 004

Stamps: Reason for the Season, Six Sayings Paper: Pool Party, Daffodil Delight, Black, White Ink: Pool Party, Versamark Accessories: White Perfect Accent, Curvy Corner Trio Punch, Festive Flower Builder Punch, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

SIP Color Challenge 15

Stampin’ Up! Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog