Daily Archives: January 31, 2016

Stampin’ Up! FMS 221 Friends

January 31, 2016

Can you believe that January is over?  Time flies and I know Spring will be here before we know it….. I hope 🙂

Today’s card is based on the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches.  I have had this stamp for a while and even though it is now retired, I’m finally using it.  I have a few friends that would get a smile out of this sentiment.   How about you??

I used white craft ink on some chalkboard paper for the sentiment and added it with dimensionals to the Watermelon Wonder backing the was cut with the Labels Collection.  I added some water to some multipurpose glue and used an aqua painter to spatter the liquid on the white panel and added some gold glitter.

Enjoy the last day of January and I know February will be a good one.  Thank you for stopping by today.

Kathie

IMG_2466

Stamp: Friends Who Know Paper: Watermelon Wonder, Black, Chalkboard, White Ink: White Craft Ink, Watermelon Wonder Marker Accessories: Watermelon Wonder Ribbon, Multipurpose Glue, Gold Glitter, Aqua Painter, Pearls, Rhinestone, Labels collection, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

Items Used:

 

 

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog