Stampin’ Up! Vintage Leaves

August 9, 2015

The  challenge from HSS Sketch #217 had me stamping some leaves for this card.  It’s interesting how a sketch gets you thinking……sometimes I already know what stamp I want to use and sometimes I look over the stamps I have or even thumb through the catalog with the sketch handy.  Then, what colors do you use? One thing leads to another and soon you have the finished product.

If you have any questions, please let me know.  Thank you for stopping by and have a great Sunday!

Kathie

August 7, 2015 001

Stamps: Vintage Leaves, Cheer All Year (s.p.) Paper: Vanilla, Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie Ink: Cajun Craze, Pumpkin Pie, Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Early Espresso Accessories:  Woodgrain EF, Leaflets Framelits, Project Live Corner Rounder, Gold Metal Button, Dimensionals

Here is the sketch that inspired my card:

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

6 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Vintage Leaves

  1. Breelin

    Congratulations Kathie!

    You have been selected as a Hand Stamped Sentiments Artist Pick for your design in our sketch challenge! You have earned the HSS Artist Pick Badge to display on your blog.

    Please contact me for the html for your badge of grab it from our blog site post.

    Thank you for playing at Hand Stamped Sentiments this week!

    Come play again!
    HSS Design Team

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Stampin’ Up! Light Hearted Leaves | stampwithkathie.com

Leave a comment