Daily Archives: March 4, 2016

Stampin’ Up! Happy Easter

March 4, 2016

I used the color challenge from the Global Design Project and the sketch for Hand Stamped Sentiments for today’s card.   I stamped the chick with Black Archival Ink on a piece of Daffodil Delight and used a Cajun Craze marker to color the beak and feet.  Easter is only a few weeks away so I guess it’s time to get a few cards ready :-).  I used the Clear Wink of Stella on the chick….almost looks like a Peep, doesn’t it ?

Thank you for stopping by today,

Kathie

IMG_2541

Stamps: Honeycomb Happiness, Delightful Dozen Paper: Daffodil Delight, Basic Gray, Smoky Slate, White, Neutrals DSP Ink: Black Archival, Cajun Craze Stampin’ Marker Accessories: Ovals Framelits, Banner Triple Punch, Gift Card Envelope Dies, Pearls, Clear Wink of Stella, White Gel Pen, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

Global Design Project #025 Colour Challenge

Stampin’ Up! Items Used: