Stampin’ Up! Peaceful Wreath

August 24, 2015

The sketch challenge for Freshly Made Sketches 200 gave me the opportunity to use some of the new products in the Holiday Catalog.  I was also able to incorporate the color challenge for Hand Stamped Sentiments.  I used markers to color the wreath.  I stamped the bow with Tangerine Tango, cut it out with a framelit from the Wonderful Wreath Framelits and added some Dazzling Diamonds Glitter.  It’s a pretty clean card for me but I liked how it turned out.

Thank you for stopping by and have a great Monday !

Kathie

August 20, 2015 003

Stamp: Peaceful Wreath  Paper: Lost Lagoon, Pool Party, White, Tangerine Tango Ink: Memento, Pool Party Marker, Tangerine Tango Ink and Marker, Lost Lagoon Ink and Marker Accessories: Wonderful Wreath Framelits, Lost Lagoon Ribbon, Soft Falling EF, Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, 2-way Glue, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

10 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Peaceful Wreath

  1. Jen Brum

    Beautiful card Kathie! I love that wreath! So perfect for Christmas! Love that falling snow embossing folder as well! Can’t wait to crack mine open! Thanks for joining us for our 200th sketch celebration at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Breelin

    Congratulations Kathie!

    You have been selected as a Hand Stamped Sentiments Artist Pick for your design in our Color Challenge #218! You have earned the HSS Artist Pick Badge to display on your blog.

    Please contact me for the html for your badge of grab it from our blog site post.

    Thank you for playing at Hand Stamped Sentiments this week!

    Come play again!
    HSS Design Team

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment