Stampin’ Up! PPA287 Birthday Blooms

February 14, 2016

Happy Valentine’s Day!  I hope everyone has a wonderful day!  When looking at the challenge for the Pals Paper Arts #287 I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to do so I pulled out some card stock of each color.   Then I decided which stamp I wanted to play with today and I chose the Birthday Blooms stamp set.  I watercolored the flower with an aqua painter on watercolor paper.  After I was done I added some clear and gold Wink of Stella glitter.  I think it would be fun to use Shimmery White paper and color the image with the Clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush and re-fill ink drops.  Maybe I’ll try that one again :-).  I really like how this one turned out, hope you do too!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Kathie

IMG_2501

Stamps: Birthday Blooms, Petite Pairs Papers: Lost Lagoon, Old Olive, Calypso Coral, White, Watercolor Ink: Calypso Coral, Old Olive refills, Gray Archival, Crushed Curry Accessories: Clear & Gold Wink of Stella, Aqua Painter, Oval Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Lost Lagoon Ribbon, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

PPA-287-Feb11You can purchase any of the items used.  Just click on one of the items below and you will go directly to my store.  I like to send a thank you to anyone who orders.  I’m always hoping you don’t hit the “no contact” so I can make sure you get a card.  Thank you for stopping by every day.

 

 

Price: $5.25

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

6 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! PPA287 Birthday Blooms

  1. Katy McGloin

    Beautiful card, Kathie! I love how you added both the clear and the gold Wink of Stella… gives such a lovely shine. Your idea of adding ink drops and clear Wink of Stella is very interesting. I may have to try that as well. Thanks so much for playing along with my color challenge in this week’s PPA challenge. Hope to see you in our gallery often!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Peggy Noe

    Kathie, your card is so pretty! You have just the right touches of the challenge colors! That’s how I plan my color challenge cards, too…just lay out all the colors for inspiration! Thank you for joining us this week at Pals Paper Arts!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Brian

    Kathie – What a great use of this image with these colors! Your coloring is divine. Such a lovely card. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

