Stampin’ Up! CYCI#100 Happy Birthday

December 30, 2015

The new Occasions Catalog has so many new and fun items.  Today I’m using a few of those new products.  The sketch from Can You Case It was the basis for today’s card.  I heat embossed the sentiment with Melon Mambo Embossing Powder.  Even though this powder is no longer available, you can still get the same effect using clear embossing powder.  You just have to make sure the powder is ready to go and pour it on as soon as you stamp your sentiment.  One of the other new items I used was the balloon punch from the Party Punch Pack.  I stamped a few of the balloons from the Party Wishes stamp set, punched them out and added to the card front.  No white borders around the balloon….woohoo!

Thank you for stopping by today.  Check for the weekly deals at the end of this post.  Let me know if I can help you or if you have any questions.

Kathie

IMG_2390

Stamp: Party Wishes, Express Yourself (vintage) Paper: Mint Macaron,White, Melon Mambo, It’s My Party DSP Ink: Mint Macaron and Crushed Curry Markers, Versamark Accessories: Melon Mambo EP, Bakers Twine Combo Pack, Party Punch Pack, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

CYCI#100
Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

WEEKLY DEALS:

Leave a Reply

