Stampin’ Up! Wonderland Birthday

December 13, 2015

I have never used the antler stamp from the Wonderland Stamp Set nor did I ever think I would.  The sketch from Stamp Ink Paper #26 gave me an idea as well as the color challenge from HHS #226.   I added some Winter Wonderland Vellum over a piece of Winter Wonderland DSP.   I shifted the vellum to create a shadow effect on the antlers.  I heat embossed the sentiment and the antlers with Black Embossing Powder.

Thank you for stopping by today,

Kathie

IMG_2261

Stamps: Wonderland, Sky is the Limit (SAB SP) Paper: Black, Opalescent Vanilla, Gold Foil, Winter Wonderland Specialty DSP, Winter Wonderland DSP Vellum stack Ink: Versamark Accessories: Black EP, Banner Framelits, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

SIP Sketch Challenge 26 800

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Wonderland Birthday

  1. Ginger

    Kathie this is such an awesome masculine card! Love how you shadowed the antlers. Very nice! Thank you so much for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

