Stampin’ Up! Give Thanks!

November 15, 2015

Today’s card is for Stamp Ink Paper #22 and SUO Challenge #135 Fall Fun.  I sponged a piece of white card stock with several fall colors and then spritzed it with Vanilla Shimmer.   I let it dry overnight.   I added a piece of corrugated paper to Early Espresso and then to Very Vanilla card base.  I stamped the sentiment in Early Espresso and used my blender pen to remove the ink on the “Thanks” and then used a Cajun Craze maker to add the ink to Thanks.    I used the Vintage Leaves stamp with black archival ink on the sponged paper and then used the Leaflet framelits to cut out the leaves.  I added some gold glitter with the Fine-Tip Glue gun and attached them to the card after I added some gold thread.

Thank you for stopping by today!

Kathie

IMG_2193

Stamps: Vintage Leaves, For All Things Paper: Vanilla, Early Espresso, Corrugated, White Ink: So Saffron, Wild Wasabi, Cajun Craze, Pumpkin Pie, Black Archival Accessories: Sponges, Gold Thread, Leaflet Framelits, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

SIP Challenge 22 Theme Fall 800

SUO CHALLENGE #135 FALL FUN

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Give Thanks!

  1. Lisa

    Very pretty!! Love the bit of shimmer your card has, the gold thread is the perfect touch!! And when looking at it, I am asking myself “why do you not use your corrugated paper…..look how nice it looks on this card!!” Thanks for joining us at Stamp, Ink, Paper.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

