Stampin’ Up! Another Thanksgiving

October 27, 2015

Today I combined three challenges for my card.  The sketch is from Pals Paper Arts, the colors are from Paper Craft Crew and the theme is from TGIF Thankful Challenge.  I started with some shimmery white card stock and sponged the colors randomly.  I adhered that to some Wild Wasabi and then to the base of Cajun Craze.  I ran some Cajun Craze through the Big Shot with the Boho Chic embossing folder.  For the Daffodil Delight I punched a circle and cut it in half and adhered it to the sentiment.  I stamped the leaves with Basic Black Archival ink and colored the leaves with markers and used my Fine-Tip Glue to add some gold glitter to the leaves.

Have a great Tuesday and thank you for stopping by today.

Kathie

IMG_2161

Stamp: Lighthearted Leaves Paper: Cajun Craze, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi, Shimmery White, White Ink: Daffodil Delight*, Cajun Craze*, Wild Wasabi*, Pumpkin Pie* (*pads and markers) , Basic Black Archival Accessories: 1-3/4 ” circle punch, Boho Chic EF, Leaflet Framelits, Sponges, Gold Glitter, Fine-Tip Glue, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

10-22 PPA 273

Paper Craft Crew Challenge 167. #papercraftcrew #colorchallenge

PRODUCTS USED:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Another Thanksgiving

  1. Brian

    Kathie – what a great combination of all three online challenges! Your card is beautiful, and it’s the sponging that really takes it over the top. Lovely! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Pals Paper Arts sketch challenge. Glad to see you participating.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. NMWatt

    Wild Wasabi and Cajun Craze! I had never considered that combo, but you executed it perfectly! I bet the shimmer from the white CS takes this card up a notch in person. Too bad it doesn’t photograph well (I’ve had that problem, myself). Glad to have you playing along at Pals Paper Arts this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Jackie Diediker

    Katie this card is fabulous for the fall! I love your use of these colors and theme with our sketch this week. The accents of the boho textured Impressions Embossing folder is such an elegant touch. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Pals Paper Arts Sketch Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

