Stampin’ Up! Thanksgiving HHS#222 & FMS208

October 19, 2015

Hi!  Today I used the Vintage Leaves stamp set to create some fall leaves using the colors from the color challenge for HHS#222 and the sketch challenge for  Freshly Made Sketches #208.  On the front panel of Shimmery Paper I used sponges to create the color mixture and a border.  I added an extra panel of Cajun Craze to create a “ribbon like” border.  For the leaves I sponged a piece of Shimmery Paper with the colors.  I stamped the images with Memento Ink and cut them out with the framelits.

I purchased the FINE-TIP GLUE when it was first available.  I used it a few times and it works great.  I really didn’t get that WOW feeling  though until I used it on the leaves.  I just followed some of the veins in the leaf and then added some Gold Glitter.  It gives it a clean and subtle yet sparkly look.  What do you think?

By the way!  Did you know you can get 15% off on Stampin’ Up! stamps 10/19/15 to 10/23/15? No bundles but you can get any stamp for that discount through Friday!  Just click on the Shop Now button or one of the item boxes listed below and it will take you directly to my store.  Have fun!

Thank you for stopping by today!

Kathie

IMG_2147

Stamps: Vintage Leaves, Lighthearted Leaves Paper: Cajun Craze, Tangelo Twist, Shimmery White Ink: Cajun Craze, Tangelo Twist, Hello Honey, Memento Accessories: Gold Basic Metal Buttons, Leaves Framelits, Linen Thread, FINE-TIP GLUE, Gold Glitter, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Thanksgiving HHS#222 & FMS208

Leave a Reply

