Stampin’ Up! For the Newlyweds

October 6, 2015

I used the stamp from For The New Two and the sentiment is from Teeny Tiny Wishes.  I stamped the flower in Sahara Sand ink on White card stock.  I used the blender pen to color the flowers and leaves.  I added crystal effects to the flowers and then added both gold and silver detail to add some bling.  I adhered the panel to Always Artichoke card stock.  After I ran the vellum through the big shot with the Spring Flowers embossing folder, I attached it to the Blackberry Bliss Banner.  This card is for the sketch challenge from Paper Craft Crew #164 and the color challenge from PPA#270.

I love to hear from you so if you have comments or questions, please let me know.  Thank you for stopping by today!

Kathie

October 5, 2015 003

Stamps: For the New Two, Teeny Tiny Wishes Paper: Blackberry Bliss, Always Artichoke, Sahara Sand, Vellum, White, Neutrals DSP Ink: Blackberry Bliss, Always Artichoke, Sahara Sand Accessories: Spring Flowers EF, Delicate Ornament Die, Banner Triple Punch, Word Window Punch, Crystal Effects, Blender Pen, Metallic Foil Doily, Gold & Silver Detail

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

PPA270Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch 164

Stampin’ UP! Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! For the Newlyweds

  1. Katy McGloin

    Kathie, this is a stunning card and a great combination of the two challenges! Especially love the embellishment trio using the die from the Delicate Ornament thinlits. Thanks for including the PPA color challenge in your stamping fun this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Super Stamp Girl

    Hi Kathie, oh what a beautiful card, I actually had to do a double take on your materials list, to see just how you made the trio of “flowers” on the bottom right corner. I don’t have those ornament dies, but now you’ve made me want them! LOL. Thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew again this week! Crystal

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

