Stampin’ Up! Happy Anniversary & Mojo Monday 412

August 29, 2015

Today’s card is based on the sketch from Mojo Monday #412.  Remember how I said I was determined to find different ways to use the Spider Web Doily in my cards?  Well I did it again 🙂  I colored the back of the doily with a dauber and Encore Silver ink.  Then I added some 2-way glue and sprinkled silver glitter over the top.  Fun!  I used the Bold Butterfly Dies to cut out the Vellum butterfly.  I ran some 2-way glue around the edges and added Dazzling Diamonds glitter.  I heat embossed the sentiment with Silver embossing powder.  The fluttering Embossing Folder was used for the white background.

If you have any questions or comments, I would love to hear from you.  Thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

Kathie

August 27, 2015 003

Stamp: Timeless Love Paper: Brushed Silver, Basic Gray, white, Vellum Ink: Encore Silver, Versamark Accessories: Bold Butterfly Die, Fluttering Embossing Folder, Spider Web Doily, Silver Glitter, Silver Embossing Powder, Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, Rhinestones, 2-way Glue, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Happy Anniversary & Mojo Monday 412

Leave a Reply

