Stampin’ Up! Sheltering Tree & PP259

August 28, 2015

Is it just me or are the weeks flying by?  Today’s card is based on the sketch from The Paper Players challenge #259.  After I colored the tree, I added dots of glue with the new fine point glue (available 9/1) and added gold glitter.  For the leaves, I stamped in one color and then used sponge daubers to add more color.  After I cut the leaves out with the matching framelits, I used the daubers to sponge around the edges.  You can’t see it, but I used my scoring tool on the leaves to highlight the veins.  Up close you can see the textures it added.  For the sentiment I used clear embossing powder and the Soft Suede ink.

If you have any questions, I’d love to hear from you.  Have a great day and thank you for stopping by today!

Kathie

August 27, 2015 002

Stamps: Sheltering Tree, Vintage Leaves Paper: Vanilla, Soft Suede, Vellum Ink: Soft Suede, Tangelo Twist, Delightful Dijon, Old Olive, VersaMark Accessories: Clear Embossing Powder, Daubers, strips from Burlap Ribbon, Heat Tool, Dimensionals

Here is the challenge that inspired my card:

Items Used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Sheltering Tree & PP259

Leave a Reply

