Stampin’ Up! Sweetbriar Rose

August 6, 2015

Today’s card is for the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge and the Fab Friday color challenge.  Okay, I tried working with the blender pen on this one but once again I fall back on the aqua painter.  For me it was easier to soften the Mossy Meadow ink by using the painter.  I don’t know much about shading but to be honest I didn’t pay that much attention to that.  I must say it was fun though!  It’s hard to see but I added Crystal Effects to the flowers.

Thank you for stopping by today and let me know if you have any questions.  You can either comment or send me an email.  I will get back to you right away.  In the meantime, have a great Thursday!

Kathie

August 3, 2015 001

Stamp: Sweetbriar Rose Paper: Blackberry Bliss, Lost Lagoon, Mossy Meadow, Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper Ink: Stazon, Blackberry Bliss, Mossy Meadow, So Saffron Accessories: Crystal Effects, Banner Punch, Dimensionals

Here are the challenges that inspired my card:

ITEMS USED:

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sweetbriar Rose

  1. Cindy Beach

    Hi Kathie,
    I love your pretty card and the lovely way you used the challenge colors. I’m with you in liking the aqua painter best for coloring. Your Crystal Effects are a great addition and I love the shimmer paper! I’m so glad you could play along with us at Fab Friday!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

