Stampin’ Up! You’re The Friend

July 27, 2015

Happy Monday! Hope you all had a great weekend.  Too bad they go by so fast…. Today’s card is for the Freshly Made Sketches challenge.

I used the stamp from Friendly Wishes and heat embossed the sentiment with white embossing powder on vellum.  I colored behind “FRIEND” with a marker.  I also used a marker behind the heart and then later added the rhinestone…. oh well 🙂  For the background I tried the “diluted glue technique” and added silver glitter. I also used the Simply Scored Borders Table for the edges. If you have any questions, please let me know.

Have a great day and thank you for stopping by!!!!

Kathie

July 27, 2015 001

Stamp: Friendly Wishes Paper: Elegant Eggplant, White, Vellum, Pink Pirouette Ink: Versamark , Regal Markers Accessories: White Organza Ribbon, Petite Petals Punch, White Embossing Powder, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Aqua Painter, Multi Purpose Glue, Silver Glitter

Here is the sketch that inspired my card:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! You’re The Friend

Leave a Reply

