Stampin’ Up! Baby Card For A Friend

July 26, 2015

Today’s card is one I made to send to some friends who just had a new baby boy!  I cased the idea for this card from Brian King.  I want it on record that I have paid my debt.  I happen to see Brian at convention and went up to him and paid him IN CASH the nickel I owed him for his “squinting” technique to determine if your card is in balance.  I even got a hug :-). Check out his blog Stampwithbrian.com.

I used the Something for Baby Stamp.  I believe the sentiment is retired and I used a retired die for the rick rack.   I also used (retired) Bashful Blue card stock and ink.  I thought it was a fun card and I hope our friends like it.

If you have any questions, please let me know.  And I just want to put another THANK YOU out there for all of the kind comments I have received for all of the cards posted this week.  I really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post a comment.

Thank you for stopping by!

Kathie

July 10, 2015 001

Stamp: Something for Baby Paper: So Saffron, White Ink: So Saffron Accessories: Baby’s First Framelits, Dimensionals

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Baby Card For A Friend

Leave a Reply

