Stampin’ Up! Awesomely Artistic Thanks

July 15, 2015

When I saw this challenge for Create with Connie & Mary,  I thought the circular stamp in the Awesomely Artistic stamp set would be perfect for this card.  I embossed the each of the colors with white embossing powder.  I used some retired cardstock for this card, I like the soft colors.  I also used the Thanks from the Greetings Thinlits for the sentiment.  To add a little dimension I used the sponge dauber to add color to the edges of the scalloped circles.

If you have any questions, please let me know.  Thank You for stopping by today!

Kathie

July 13, 2015 001

Stamp: Awesomely Artistic Paper: White, Pistachio Pudding, Coastal Cabana, Crisp Cantaloupe, So Safron Ink: Versamark Accessories: White EP, Greetings Thinlits, Mini Punch, Elegant Dots EF, 1″ Circle Punch, 1-1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, Rhinestones

Here is the sketch that inspired my card:

CCMC363

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

9 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Awesomely Artistic Thanks

  1. iluvstamping

    Oh fun!!! I haven’t used that image and never even gave it a thought for this sketch, but it is PERFECT! Love the soft colors you chose, too! Thanks for playing along with the sketch challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Joanne James

    What a great use of the embellishment stamp in the Awesomely Artistic set – and so pretty in the soft pastel colours. Thanks for joining us over at Create with Connie and Mary this week!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Alison

    Absolutely beautiful! I didn’t even know that stamp existed in that set – well picked!! The soft pastel tones are so lovely on your card. Thanks for joining us at Create with Connie and Mary this week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. LeAnne

    I just LOVE this! I was looking for a way to use that little element from my favorite new set! Just delightful in the colors you chose! Congrats on your win!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Margaret Raburn

    Kudos to you for showcasing that lovely little stamp in that Awesome set!! Love how you used the soft colors, embossed, layered and sponged to create your card!Thanks for joining us at Create with Connie and Mary for the challenge this week!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Chris Slogar

    Wow! That little stamp is gorgeous embossed on these colors. It looks like a fancy embellishment (reminds me of the Antique Brads), but without the bulk! I love your take on the sketch! Thank you for joining us at Create with Connie and Mary!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Stampin’ Up! Butterfly Basics Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

