Twofer Tuesday Thank You!

June 9, 2015

Hi Stampers!

First of all a Happy Birthday shout out to my sister.  Have a great day, Chris!

Today I have 2 challenges going PCCCS145 and PPA254.  I started with the Soft Suede card base and added a piece of the Subtles designer stack paper.  I used the “A Whole Lot of Lovely” stamp.  I stamped the white piece in Soft Suede and then again on scrap paper in the Strawberry Slush ink.   I know it is retired but why not use it if you have it, right?  You can easily use Watermelon Wonder or another color you may have on hand.  Anyway I cut out the flowers and glued them over the SS flowers.   I used the smaller stamp and colored them with markers (huff & puff) on white card stock.  I punched them out with the 3/4″ circle punch.  Then I used the 7/8″ scallop punch and the pansy punch for all three colors .  Add a few rhinestones and pearls and there you have it.

If you have any questions, please let me know.  Thank You for stopping by and have a great day!

Kathie

Here’s the card:

June 8, 2015 004

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the challenge sketches:PPA254

Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch 147. #stampinup #papercraftcrew

Here are the Stampin’ Up! items used:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

6 thoughts on “Twofer Tuesday Thank You!

  1. Katy McGloin

    Kathie, I love your choice of DSP and the colored panels to set off the flowers. Using the DSP within the flowers with additional size punches was a great effect. Thanks for joining us at PPA this week. Hope to see you again in the gallery!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Stampin’ Up! Flower Shop | stampwithkathie.com

Leave a Reply

